You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voting bots... A problem or a resource?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I think we'd be better off without them.

I was a little dissapointed after making my first post a couple days ago when I noticed that even writing a fairly well-received and completely original post, my chances of hitting the 'hot' page without an upvote bot were basically zero.

But in this case if you can't beat them, join them! I'm probably going to use one for my next post. Just take pride in the fact that you're at least one of the real people posting real content.

Sort:  

This is an excellent point & exactly why I raise the big question. The thing I love about steemit is the lack of censorship. Original work being a huge factor of the success. What bot will you use ? Do you have some you prefer over others ? Are you a member of any steemit communities?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67559.70
ETH 2674.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70