You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Survival Guide to Steemit! (Part 2)

in #steemit6 years ago

Another list to add on my #steemtips. Thanks for this. Right now, I want to give importance to my votes. I kept voting like crazy so my VP is now around 60. It was around 40 when I decided to not vote for now and keep commenting instead and resteeming. I would like to try the curation trails and delegation soon. However, at what point can I do that though? I mean how much VP or SP do I need?

Sort:  

I always feel you need to have enough resources for yourself before you can start supporting & empowering other Steemians. Delegating SP early would not have much impact and it you would probably end up drowning urself, which is the last thing you want.

For trails, you can start following trails to gain a little of the curation rewards but then you would have to make sure your VP doesn't deplete.

You can start supporting trails when ur above 100SP and for SP delegation above 800SP or if you want to delegate earlier, just make sure you have at least 100SP for urself.

Seems like a long way to go but hope I can do it sooner. Thanks!

No worries, just keep posting :) Love your photography btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83