2 weeks as a Steemian - thoughts about the road ahead

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi again beautiful people!

Today it's 2 weeks since I decided to join Steemit. The response has been overwhelming, with 3 posts in particular doing insanely well, increasing the payouts substantially. This has helped boosting my reputation, steem power and bank faster and more than I could ever dream of. A big thank you to all of you who have supported my content!

Panorama

The last days I've been thinking of the road ahead, and how to keep this good trend going. I'm new to this whole blogging thing, and think that I need to carve out a style that makes me stand out more. As Steemit gets more and more popular, I think it will get harder and harder to stand out, but I will try my best to persevere and crack the code.

Me shooting photos

I don't see myself as a particularly good writer really, I struggle to get all my thoughts down on paper in a good way. I work on this every day, trying to get better at writing, trying to find a style of writing that is both entertaining and my own. This way I can continue sharing photos, but also tell a story with words alongside the photos. I think this would help enhance the quality of my posts.

I also need to save up and get some new equipment. My current camera is starting to fade away, having more and more issues each day. I'm blaming it on old age and being well-used. I have, up 'till today, thought a new DSLR was the way to go. But, today I've been reading a bunch of reviews of cell phones, since I don't have a smart phone (and haven't had for almost 2 years now). And after seeing the quality of cameras in phones today, I think it would be wise getting a phone with a good camera first, killing two birds with one stone. And then look at a DSLR further down the line. Any phone recommendations are much appreciated, last smart phone I had was a Samsung Galaxy S3 so I'm a bit outdated when it comes to smart phones.

Calm seas

I'm still blown away by the community on Steemit, I've never seen a more supporting and positive social media platform. You all rock! In the coming weeks I'll be testing out some different things to improve the overall quality of my blog even more. Steem on!

If you wanna reach me outside of the blog, you can find me in the SteemSpeak Discord that @fyrstikken runs.

If you like my content, and wanna help me reach my goals for creating better content, please consider upvoting & follow me for more! Thank you :)

Follow me for more

Sort:  

I just joined the other day as well! I'm actually getting married this weekend so I have been too preoccupied to put together my first post, but it excites me to see that someone who has only been here for a few weeks has already seen some success! There's hope for all of us. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for commenting, and congrats on getting married :)

I'm also liking this whole Steemit-thing very much and I'm only on my third day here, haha. You seem like a nice person to follow, so I think I'm going to do exactly that! Keep up the good work :)

Thank you! Followed back, like your content so far! Steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76