You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are promoting Steemit the wrong way. Here is what you need to know...

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

You make some really valid points as I flap around in the mud at the bottom of the pool despite creating quality content.

I tell myself daily cream rises to the top ~ then question how this is possible when many here can't tell the difference from curdled milk :(

I have posted the following several times during the past few days and each time it bears relevance:

less is more.jpg

Onwards and Upwards!

xox

Sort:  

Not to shill my own post, but I actually wrote a post on avoiding frustration on here that speaks directly to your point. Nutshell, there is both a perspective that's needed and some skillful actions that are needed to break out of the newbie rut of no one seeing your content to provide traction for your work.

It can be done! I've been only here only 2 weeks and am already building a good foundation and starting to see profits. But I can see how it could have gone very differently had I not met up with certain information really early on. I've actually written too very long articles summing all that up, and I hope they are helpful to you if you care to read them. Keep the faith!

Please do promote your articles here! They are absolutely helpful and more people should get the pleasure to read them! ❤️

"I tell myself daily cream rises to the top ~ then question how this is possible when many here can't tell the difference from curdled milk :("

I'm sorry, but I'm laughing my ass off over here because I've said the exact same thing!!

d
1 unfucker badge tiny.jpg

Thank you! Yes, even knowing the difference between good content and shitty one doesn't automatically mean, that you get the recognition you would deserve. Life's too perfect to be fair. 😉
On the other hand, I let my readers decide, what good content is and what isn't - Beauty is in the eye of the beholder - but this doesn't mean, that if you don't get enough recognition, that your content is bad either.
Maybe then it's just basic marketing for yourself - building your personal brand - defining more and more, what you are all about. Thank you and much Love! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33