What do I do with the eSteem ?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hey guys , I need some help to actually get along with the platform.
few days ago I downloaded the app on the phone as someone suggested
but I really don't know what to do with the accumulated eSteem there.
Can anyone reveal this things ... LvL nab in progress ,
and google doesn't actually help with the Q&A ... sad
IMG_0726.jpg
What can I do with this points? Gift , Promote , Boost : how you suggest to use them ?
IMG_0727.jpg
Ty in advance and srry to bother :)

Sort:  

Thanks for thinking of me @dandays. I don't know if I'm an eSteem ace, but I have been using the app since it was first developed, so I've learned a couple of things along the way.
It is my understanding that when Steemit releases Smart Media Tokens our ESTM will be a SMT and will have tradeable value, just like Steem does.
Gift is pretty obvious. You can click on that and send ESTM to a friend. I use that when I pay out ESTM for awards for contests.

Sponsor is what you use to get your post pinned to a recurring spot on the eSteem feed. I just paid to sponsor my latest contest post.

And boost gets you a bigger eSteem vote.

Hope that helps! There is nothing wrong with stackin a few ESTM, either!

ESTM is the token associated with Esteem. I’m not really familiar with it because it was just recently released but it will have something to do with voting strengths and tradable value. Any time you need specifics like that, visit their discord page and, typically in “general,” a moderator or witness can simplify any of your questions—that’s what I do every time. Just go to discord and start asking around.

This is my first ever social media experience. I’ve never done instaface, none of em. So, you’re actually a lot more familiar with terminology than I am, I’m still learning. What I’m saying is, all of this token type talk and RC credit, hardfork stuff really confused me but eventually it becomes clearer.

Good for you asking questions @lazarabel, I hope this helps you out. Have a great week dude.

It’s nice to see you sticking it out around here, it takes a minute but it’s comfortable. Take it from a guy who’s never been able to do any of those other sites.

I thought of you when I saw this article this morning. @melinda010100 has been curating for Esteem since I’ve been here. I should’ve thought of her first, my bad. Whatever confusion you’re experiencing regarding their app or their channel, you just got hooked up with their ace. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54