Hello World

in #steemit7 years ago

jgheadshot_400x400.jpg

Hi All

Its been more a year since I joined Steemit, so its about time to introduce myself. My name is John and I have been working hard on all things Steem behind the scenes (ok not really, I'm john-g-g on github).

I'm polishing my Steemfest talk now, and I'm excited for the opportunity to meet everyone and to tell you a little about what we're doing everyday to help Steem take over the world. I'm planning on talking about some of the unique engineering challenges that scaling a blockchain based social media platform poses, and the solutions we're architecting to allow us to scale.

There is a lot I won't be able to fit into my talk, so I may find some time to tell you about it here, or you can find me in Lisbon in a few days, based on Lisbon's forecast, I'd say CHECK BY THE POOL!

lisbon.png

Sort:  

Welcome Dude. Happy to have you as a fellow steemian.

Welcome to Steem Community @layz3r! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Good timing for the re-introduction since I'll be seeing you in Lisbon! Yes, right by the pool :D
See you theeere!

Congratulations @layz3r! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @layz3r, welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit :)

You will have fun here :)

welcome @layz3r in front face of Steemit :)


Photo found by unsplash

Hey John !
Nice to meet you and see you at steemfest ! :-)

But please, where have you find this beautiful weather ? I do check it everyday and it's still raining on my google forecast :D

Capture d’écran 2017-10-30 à 01.48.36.png

Hi friend,Your post is a really terrific.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65