You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ New profile update! Must read!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Zane, I follow your posts since a while and I am really impressed by the frequency you are posting and in the same time giving much useful information to the people. It is not just "hot air" you are exhaling. ☺️

But I can't imagine you to keep the same high quality in future when you try to answer every comment in the same intensity without risking either getting superficial OR totally exhausted. It seems to be almost a full-time job you are doing here. You have my respect for that.

So - beside the very good advices you give, keep in mind that there are people out there also just blogging and wanna have fun. Of course, steemit is living on good content, but it won't grow wider (in the sense of reaching more average people) if the requirements for success would be like what you are presenting here. I simply mean: people have jobs beside steemit. 😀

Sort:  

I am really impressed by the frequency you are posting and in the same time giving much useful information

I really like the sounds of you noticing :) I really appreciate that.

But I can't imagine you to keep the same high quality in future when you try to answer every comment in the same intensity without risking either getting superficial

That grabbed my attention. What exactly do you mean by 'superficial'? :)

OR totally exhausted.

No worries about that, I am well used to it by now. That's the hustle, now isn't it :P

So - beside the very good advices you give, keep in mind that there are people out there also just blogging and wanna have fun. Of course, steemit is living on good content, but it won't grow wider (in the sense of reaching more average people) if the requirements for success would be like what you are presenting here. I simply mean: people have jobs beside steemit. 😀

Interestingly said. I appreciate your point of view and opinion on that topic. For me, when I discuss my approach, I firstly don't only mean on Steemit, but rather in life. I understand of course people have daily jobs, and I am not trying to change that. But you must understand my approach is not typical.


Rest assured, I do not expect many people to fall asleep at 6am in the morning after grafting.. But in the same sense, you must keep in mind how many people ask me lately how I am able to do what I do.. Which in that case, I need to be transparent about my mentality :) Hope that makes sense.

With „superficial“ I mean that your approach is to give anybody attention, but this isn’t possible when may get 100 comments on each post - at least not without any stress.
Thank you for clarification that your advice is also for daily life. I agree 100%: no effort - no reward. And really, that’s actually the most important advice you can give to people, because the number of people thinking about getting rich and famous overnight is growing. Sometimes I have the feeling, nobody wanna do the „dirty work“ anymore. But it has to be done.
You’re a good man. Keep up! 👍🏼

your approach is to give anybody attention, but this isn’t possible when may get 100 comments on each post - at least not without any stress.

That's the thing, 100 comments isn't my stress.. It's when this platform starts to pick up real speed, and this account has 20k? 30k? 50k? 100k followers.. 1000 generic comments per post.. That is going to be a struggle.


I do not mind 100 comments :D I think it needs to be done. The only person I see, so far, living to a good standard is @sweetsssj. So with her doing it, I MUST do it just out of respect.

the number of people thinking about getting rich and famous overnight is growing.

How true. It's our responsibility to make sure things are right for the longevity of this platform.

Sometimes I have the feeling, nobody wanna do the „dirty work“ anymore

That's exactly it! For me it's quite simple: Do the things people are not willing to do :)

You’re a good man. Keep up! 👍🏼

I really appreciate your kindness. It's really nice to hear this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44