Sort:  

I am not closely watching the subject, but there is a witness discussion in progress.

In short, reverse-pegging:

  • Would be achieved by monetary creation
  • Would allow stability that is much needed for STEEM wide adoption (especially in the context of tether-related issues)
  • Would come at the expense of dramatically reducing author SBD rewards (roughly 4 to 1 after fiat conversion)

Well, time to sell my SBD for steem I guess :(

Then we are slowly leaving the technical and ecosystem discussion to enter the slippery field of investment advice. Not following you to that one :)

Haha, right. I'm not an "investor" in any way, but I wouldn't want to miss my chance to convert 20 today's SBD to 80-100 tomorrow's SBD. Besides, selling SBD is what platform actually needs to bring it's price back down, so it's in interest of steem itself for users to have investor's mindset on this topic.

On more technical topics, as USDT story shows it's very harder to practically tie token's price to fiat. As far as I know nobody tried it in a way steem does, so it's all unexplored market dynamics right now.

I believe so too. Just need an entrepreneur to take the big step. Shouldn't be too hard to find around here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63