You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steemit Community (Steemit can die if we don't do something)

in #steemit6 years ago

lol!!!
I'm not sure what I feel about your critic at the end of your comment... I kind of don't care so much when I write free flowing at the speed it comes out from my mind... For me the important thing is the message and not how good is my spelling or grammar...
Anyway, thanks for your comment!
I also have bad spelling and grammar in spanish ;)

Sort:  

Hang on a second though...you want good quality work to receive attention and credit, yes? Then maybe have a think about @hami 's constructive advice. Spelling and grammar might not be important to you, but they are to a lot of people.

I know... but that’s not the focus of this post... if I do a long post that I want to be nice I would care a little more about it... thanks for your observation!

Yes, I used to write like this too when I was younger and didn’t care what people thought. Then I realized that whenever I read things written in that style, I find it distracting and harder to understanding what the writer is actually trying to convey. And you could write free flowing as it comes out of your mind as that is a good thing for sure. Then, you could edit in the end. Do what you will, just have a look at any well know, successful or celebrated online content creator and see how they present their content. The important thing for myself is also message and it comes out clearer when presented in a more readable format.

Maybe check one of the posts I got the curie... on those I did my best... maybe still under your bar but as you said... English is not my first language...
and please, can we leave this and focus on the message... if I’m not successful because of my spelling the only one losing is me... I believe the message in my post is important anyway...
Ps: would you like to reply in Spanish? Lol... just joking...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60308.44
ETH 2640.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54