You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Yourself! (steemit for dummies)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Here comes my smart comment 😋! Voting and commenting is required in order to make yourself visible on the platform. If you really want to get some significant reward, better invest some money in SP 😁.
Writing articles is still the best way to have a nice organic growth. Of course you will need a writing strategy 😀. That being said, I will recommend the following book. Pitch anything by Oren Klaff


It may look like is not related, but I assure you it is 😉. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I don't see a future of this platform unless there are people who want to grow organically based on content. Believe me, at one point in time it will be veeeeery boring to be around Steemit if the real content creators (the people who managed to have a visited blog even before being on Steemit and do this first of all out of passion and calling) get out and don't find it attractive anymore. There will be only a bunch of people discussing about the technicalities of the platform and the other parts, the "facebook users" kind of people, who will be into this only for the reward.
@sorin.cristescu , a great article as always. I believe that among all the technical articles I read on Steemit, yours are the ones that really made me understand the mechanics of the platform. Thanks man.

Saith the Whitepaper:

In the real world, algorithms must be designed in such a manner that they are resistant to intentional manipulation for profit. Any widespread abuse of the scoring system could cause community members to lose faith in the perceived fairness of the economic system.

Sure, we get it. And I suppose we understand in theory that

Any compensation [abusers] get for their successful attempts at abuse or collusion is at least as valuable for the purpose of distributing the currency as the make-work system employed by traditional Bitcoin mining...

The only problem is, at what point do we change algorithms to become more accommodating to organic content creators? Because it's the good ones that are going to lose faith.

All that is necessary is to ensure that the abuse isn't so rampant that it undermines the incentive to do real work in support of the community and its currency.

....Um, I think we're at that point, @ned.

very, very well pointed out!

I am wholly with you on this one. I admit I was a bit surprised when I realized, from reading @littlescribe's shoutout that "most of my best stuff" is "advice on how to survive on here". Indeed this is the type of content that attracted users to my posts because this platform is so complex and that's the first thing people are interested in when they come around.

But it better don't stay that way: one of the best things about steemit is its catering to the needs of non-techie, non-nerdie people, the "real content creators" as you call them.

Excellent comment, Laurentiu! I'm not a whale (yet) but here comes a dolphin's vote ! :-)

Dolphin or not, it feels so good when I get 100% upvote from a guy who's articles are beyond my dreams in depth and structure.
94f.png

Thank you, sir! :-)

"Elevate" and "Emotional" I think I can do. What I can't do is "Simple". Deep down inside me I hate "Simple". The world is complex. If the person in front of me doesn't get this, I have trouble respecting him. And if I don't respect my client, I can't run from the thought that I'm trying to sell him something by manipulating him. And if I'm doing that, I cannot respect myself anymore.

You have to read/listen the book. Is about the way a message/information is received by people. You will understand better after reading. No resume can tell you that 😉.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43