My entire room was furnished thanks to steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I meant to do this post a looooong time ago.

but being the person I am it took me this long to get everything situated and have my room clean enough to take pictures that don't make me feel mega shame. Technically the metal shelf wasn't steemit money but I had originally bought another shelf with my steemit cash and it broke but the desk, chair, fitness bike, bed, and bed stand are all thanks to you guys.


Don't hate on the giant plushies. Sleeping alone has never felt so comfy.


This pic was originally first but it wasn't a nice preview picture.


I love that "never give up" wall decal. A little reminder of all I have fought through.


A recumbent bike so my disabled -for now- butt [and pelvic floor] can get a work-out at home.


I like toys. I sculpted that Vivi myself. 😊


My work station where I do super important stuff that isn't related to memes and web comics.


My row of smell good things. I like lining objects up all neat like.


I washed the mousepad since taking this photo.


Blurry stuffies


I put up cool mirrors today. Kinda scared cause one of them fell where my head sleeps.

So, I am really happy with how it's coming along.

I know having a room isn't a huge deal to a lot of people but I have been on and off homeless or couch hopping for much of my life including childhood and this is the longest I have been in one place in many years. Making it finally look and feel cozy is really comforting and, again, wouldn't have made the transition without steemit. So, you guys kinda saved my ass and I am forever grateful.

Until next time!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43