Direct Marketing- LimeLight by Alcone Beauty Guide

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey and welcome back to my page! Lets jump right in to todays topic.

Direct Marketing:
What is it? Direct marketing is the the business of selling products or services directly to the public rather than through retailer.
How? You use social media platforms, one-on-one interactions, and telephone calls to reach people for sales.
Why? It is a job that allows you to be your own boss and do your work on your own time.

download.png

My direct marketing story starts with an incredible company called Limelight by Alcone(LL for short). Before i jump into why I joined LL I wanted to give you some background information on the company itself. It all started in the city that never sleeps, better known as New York City, when Alcone a family owned business first opened its doors in 1952 as a pharmacy that also sold cosmetics and false eyelashes to Broadway showgirls. The philosophy behind opening this was to give every single person the best makeup and other products from around the world at the most affordable prices (not just for rich and fabulous). For years, Alvin and Harriet Cohen worked hard and getting there products into broadway to become the best of the best. In 1982, Finally after years of hard work and determination a couple, Vincent and Barbra Mallardi (the owners of Mutual Hardware) bought alcone as a compliment to their growing hardware business. From them Alcone moved to Long Island City,NY to be neighboring stores with mutual hardware. Shortly after the move three men came up to Vincent (now the president of Alcone) and Barabra (now the president of mutual hardware) in need of make up and hardware for a never before show to come to broadway also known as the Blue Men Group. Today, the Blue Men Group has traveled all of the U.S and is a well known broadway show.

download 1.jpeg

In 1990, a french cosmetic line called Visiora became the exclusive distributor in the U.S.. Within a few years this foundation became a high demand for use in High Definition Film and Televison. Headline after headline Alcone was growing rapidly fast, soon to be the best cosmetics in the industry. Before you know it, The Lion King on broadway was going directly Alcone for all there Make up artistry needs. As the Fan base for this incredible make-up grew Alcone had a decision to make. They soon started approaching everyday people to see if they had an interest in truly professional make up and they were! Alcone was thrilled with the results they were seeing and in 2015 Alcone opened a new side of the company LimeLight by Alcone. How exciting right? With over 25,000 Beauty guides that little company has grown not only in a professional setting but as a Multi-Million dollar company around the U.S. sticking to that same philosophy since 1952; To give every single person the best make up and professional products from around the world at the most affordable prices (not just the rich and fabulous). Now every single person in the U.S has the opportunity to be a part of the rich and fabulous!

freedom-tower.jpg

My story begins with one of my good friends Callie King telling me about this company and how she just started selling not only this incredible and professional make up but skin care too! Ya'll don't know me yet but if yo do you know I love Make up and Skin care!! Nothing gets me more pumped than opening some fresh products! I started selling LL back in February of 2017 and what a ride it has been. In my first post I told you guys I was a stay at home; @makeitmassey and I have the most handsome little boy and I couldn't imagine having to go to work and not get to spend every day with him and thanks to LL I have that opportunity! I get to work as little or as much as I want! How awesome! Limelight has done incredible for not just my family but so many family's across the U.S.

Now for all you men out there if you've made it this far I'm completely impressed and Limelight does have a men's line we just launched last week so I promise this isn't just for girls! It's for anyone and everyone who loves having fresh skin and a beautiful face. All of our make up is parafen free, non animal tested, no dyes, no perfumes, no minerla oils, no lanolin and its 50% pigmented which is INCREDIBLE! most make up you find has only 10-15%.

images.jpeg
images (1).jpeg
images (2).jpeg

Direct Marketing has done so much for me and has changed so many peoples lives around me! Do your research see if direct marketing is for you because sometimes its not for everyone but it never hurts to try!

As always, If you have any questions please feel free to comment below and follow! Tell me what you like don't like, things you want me to right about ect.

** If you are interested in products and want a link to my personal LL page please ask! I can do color matches and I will ship out of U.S. if need be! **

Thanks for having me!

xoxo
Lauren

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @latkinson01! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @latkinson01! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

The only commercial door-to - door service I admired was a financial planner who left flyers and introduced herself to it. No selling at the entrance, just merely advertisement. "I'm so-and-so, and I'm working for Canada Prime Marketing that providing direct sales. I 'd expect mixed responses, and that's always sort of dicey.

Door-to - door voluntary orgs are also appropriate. Girl Scouts, members of the high school choir, minor sports teams and so on. Maybe children ask if you want to mow your lawn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37