You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Made $700 With My First Post and $0.06 With My Third - Steemit: A Lesson in Free Market Economics

in #steemit8 years ago

Quite right. And you are now qualified to teach economics to communists (who still believe in the "labor value" BS). That's what the mean old "free market" is good at: giving people an incentive to PLEASE other people. If they don't like what you're producing, they give you nothing. It's an almost immediate "correction mechanism," so that even the most greedy, selfish bastard (NOT talking about you here), in a free society, can only enrich HIMSELF by enriching OTHERS. And that's a beautiful thing.

Sort:  

I'm sure the communists would consider me a "greedy selfish bastard" for seeking profit and rejoicing in gain haha.

Thanks for elaborating on my point. You say things much more clearly than I am often able to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49