You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Reddit Being Overtaken By Bots? Could Steemit Go The Same Way?

in #steemit7 years ago

For the most part I'm not a fan. So many have huge messages with graphics. Cheetah & the original content bots seem good, but I kind of loathe the ones where people have paid to have their content upvoted regardless of the quality.

Half the time on the site it feels as if I'm either scrolling through bot spam or reading articles that feel bot generated & it can get a little discouraging feeling my time being wasted for another person's profit.

Sort:  

I understand how you feel. Vote buying / Vote trading is actually no different really than Randowhale, except in magnitude, although they are treated vastly differently by the community.

I'm reminded of the lower bar to "what is stealing" that some people use when checking out of a hotel room...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35