You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Recovering Your Steemit Account

in #steemit6 years ago

Too complicated for a noob like me to follow all the technicalities (hope I don't need to deal with them!). Anyway, all's well that ends well...
It's always a good thing to post such stories as a reminder to the rest of us... I just went to check if the password I have stored in various places, including good old paper, is the one starting with P. It is... Yet the one to my alternate account is not in the same place...so I'll make extra sure ...
Oh, and yeah there are many incredible people ready to help out... my daughter went through a similar scare back when she was new around here and she immediately got help from people on Discord...

Sort:  

just went to check if the password I have stored in various places, including good old paper, is the one starting with P. It is... Yet the one to my alternate account is not in the same place...so I'll make extra sure ...

Good, and hope you find the one starting with P for the alternate account.

Too complicated for a noob like me to follow all the technicalities (hope I don't need to deal with them!).

Yeah, I would have preferred not to have to deal with this too, lol. A part of my reluctance to get in crypto was all the James Bond stuff involved with securing your accounts/wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43