Sort:  

Ultimately that sort of power would be abused and probably result in steemit having many of the same problems as Twitter and Facebook.

Create a system of control, and it will be abused.

Why are people here? I came here to network and further individual liberty, and I was tired of having my content filtered and seeing other friend's punished for their content.

Other people are here solely to make a profit. They put their money into the system, and they expect a return on that money. I don't blame them either. Sellers need buyers too, so the system is purposefully setup to encourage investors.

Steemit has its struggles, but there is no centralized censorship here. This place will never be perfect, and there will always be accounts with a lot of power that will be abused. Whales can fight, we can all fight, and there can be flagging wars too.

"I prefer the tumult of liberty to the quiet of servitude."

I like that quote. Who said that?

Thomas Jefferson

To be honest, that is one of the things that actually makes me think twice about this platform. I'lluse it because that is actually a reasonable platform for... everything actually but (big BUT) when you have investors and creators in the same place, you will always have this strange atmosphere. Anzway, I don't really care who reads my stuff. If it is an investor or a leech, I'll justhandle it as business. If it is an other creator than Ill handdle it as an oportunity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49