You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit operating advice for newcomers and the generally 'not quite sure'.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

thank you for the lovely post. You touch many issues that needs to be talked about but isn't. I'm fairly new myself (couple of months) I have noticed many of the mentioned above behaviors like spammy comments/content , posting links of their own blog on someone else's blog post, blindly following without even looking at the content or a single up-vote at any point ever in hopes one will follow back then go on a unfollow spree once they have an audience, creating multiple accounts to upvote their own post, lots of dishonorable behaviors that devalue the platform and it needs to stop but not enough ppl are talking about it. myself along with many others are here to form real friendships with like-minded individuals and learn new perspectives. I would much prefer getting 10 upvotes worth 0.00 and know somebody cares about my writing than a bunch of followers that has no intention on ever contributing anything. it is discouraging. I continue to push myself to keep writing regardless. I notice many whales and dolphins starting to take action on deceitful behaviors. i'm very thankful for that.

Sort:  

You're welcome and thank you for your detailed response. It helps for others to see other people's perspectives.

I think we all have a duty of care not just to the platform but to new users coming in. If we don't help and encourage, they'll become disillusioned and leave. That's no good for anyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65