Decentralized video sharing platform no greedy third party involved!! Steemit Suggestion

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit users!
I have an idea regarding a community based video sharing platform much like YouTube! But without a central corporation leading the platform. This way we can skip having ads on the site by using the same technology as the Steemit platform has! So for creators on this new platform they will earn their money through the people's opinion instead of getting ad revenue through a third party site.
In other words, a decentralized video sharing platform!

Please tell me what you think of this suggestion in the comments below!

Why am I suggesting this? We already have video sharing platforms!
That is true! However, for an example YouTube, they have cut down the content creators ad revenue a lot. Why? Because those greedy f**ks want to earn more money!! I remember my YouTube channel's most viral video I had put hours of work into it and it got like 75k views and I only earned 11 dollars!! Also YouTube's staff are demonetizing many off my videos because (according to them) my video's are misleading which is complete BS. I believe they only say this because my political views doesn't align with theirs! And I know several other channels who have the same problem! Since we aren't spreading any fake news, we are not bullying, doing hate speech or being racist we only make fun of retarded feminists!
Content creators are sick and tired of the old school platforms and we need new and amazing technology just like this platform!
I can tell you for a fact that if you launch this platform it will attract a lot of attention, not only to the video sharing platform but also to the whole crypto community!

So please, if someone reads this who knows to get in touch with the creators of this site please suggest them this idea! A community based video sharing site wouldn't just be good it would be fking amazing! THANK YOU!! ❤️❤️

Steemit is our savior, all hope is on you! Get this post forwarded to someone who can get in touch with the creators of this amazing platform!

Sort:  

Woah! Exactly what I was looking for! Thanks man!

You're very welcome.

I admire your drive to solve a problem. Just because this one has been done doesn't mean all of your ideas are taken. Keep up the spirit of invention, you will one day hit on something amazing!

Wow, that's really powerful man! Thank you very much!
Have an awesome day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44