Questions about Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

pexels-photo-356079.jpeg

Hey everybody it's the newbie here. So I started this account since around last month and posted several blogs here. I got plenty of detailed questions about the payout, awards, etc. that needs to be elaborated.

For this picture I have right here down below this sentence I have two different blog post.
Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 7.54.51 PM.png
How does the payout system work? I have more up votes on the top blog than the bottom blog but how come I only earn 3 cents while the other one is 5 cents? Is there some kind of mathematical formula that involves upvotes, followers, and views to how much I earn every time I post a blog?

Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 8.08.50 PM.png
For the picture above this sentence, what is the "1028" exactly? Can somebody explain in the comments and/or send me a link that can explain how this point system works?

I notice for every time I post more frequently like daily, weekly, and monthly I get these rewards.
Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 8.12.03 PM.png
Screen Shot 2017-11-15 at 8.12.54 PM.png
Does getting these rewards increase my Steemit points? Will I get any other awards if I keep earning more of these badges/awards like increasing my "estimated account value"?

Extra questions:

  • How many blog posts does it take to see a noticeable change in earnings, Steam-power, followers, etc?
  • If I started this a year ago and started posting blogs will there have been a big difference compared to if I started it now? (Hypothetical Question) Please answer this in detail please.
  • To anybody who really want to help me out, any tips/advices to improving my content/writing and increasing my followers?

Thanks for reading this post and thank you for anybody trying to help me clarify all of this.

Sort:  

I hope someone answers too, i got these same questions...

hey i just followed you. follow me plz.

Hi Matthew, nice post.

Ok so firstly I feel you are doing just fine. You are writing about what you're interested in and you are asking questions to the community. Since you are new here, sure it might take a while before people start noticing your posts and be able to help out.

Don't worry about it.. it will naturally start happening, like now and the best thing is you will draw the attention of others who dig your content, are into the same interests and perhaps have the same questions.. as you can see.

So regarding above, I may not hit all your qurestions. However let's begin and see how we get on with a bit of back and forth. The one thing about this community is that it is FULL of helpful people who genuinely want to see others do well. Fact is, the better we all do, the better STEEM does, the better we all do.. rinse repeat.

So the points and awards system you mentioned above is a bit of a game, it's like stickers or badges and is designed in my opinion to give newbies a sense of achievement and value here, especially when first starting out where it can seem a little confusing.

Rewards are based on the amount of combined SP (STEEM Power) that your post receives DURING the 7 day payout window. So that is a combination of two factors, the SP of the voter and the % amount that they vote for you. (The variable % voting is a feature that enables as you gain more SP).

The combined amount of SP that your post receives signifies how much of the rewards pool will be distributed to you on payout day. Hope that helps clarify some things..

Feel free to ask me anything else but mostly keep posting content you care about, that's half the work. The other half is search around. Post your questions in the search page and read others blogs. There's plenty of great info out there, especially if you want to get deep and technical. Equal to posting content is engaging with others, connecting with the community here is how you will grow! Have fun! 😃

Thanks for the tips and advice!! I'm getting better with this along the way! Can't wait to check out more of your blog post! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46