Steem is the absolute BOMB. It just keeps getting better and better!

in #steemit8 years ago

Hey, I don't want to sound like a fanboi or nothing, but steem is pretty hot!

They just popped in a new interface feature, you can see it at the top of every page, that navigates to subfeeds underneath the current hashtag you are looking at. I like this feature. Not sure if it's right to show it on the compose page though.

I just scored another minor upvoted post, and yet another little chunk of funds is going into my SteemBank, and more vested in my Steem Power. I have a few bux in about 20 different comments and posts also coming in soon.

Hey, stop scrolling down. No voting! Tsk tsk. You are not allowed to vote on this, my faithful minion. Really, don't do it.

Staahp!

Tomorrow I am going to be having a chat with one of the Developers. I am really excited and nervous about this.

I did a bunch of 'architecty' stuff on #steemportal. I am going to continue tomorrow, and I am finding it very difficult to imagine myself actually going to sleep right now, but I am tired. Damn this Coke Zero Black Russians I have recently taken to drinking to fire me up and get me moving. I think maybe once I get used to this new routine that seems to be developing...

Tomorrow I will try to finish the first draft of defining all the classes and class functions of steemportal. I think it will help my future potential collaborators with writing their bits of the code, and for that matter, myself. I have never thought of myself as a systems architect, but it seems to come very naturally to me. So once I finish architecting the code, I'll start digging into implementing bits starting from initialisation, to defining the configuration file structures and the registry/dconf variables.

My brain is half melted, but I just can't put this damn keyboard off my lap. But the ache in my back and the melt in my brain is saying "shush" quite loudly in my pain-ears.

Ok, you twisted my arm. Nite Steemians!

Sort:  

Congrats dude! I've been following you since I read your post "Steem is not a blogging platform. Steem is an ad-hoc public and transparent corporation. Let me explain..."

You have a good handle on understanding the platform.

Keep on rockin'. Good luck tomorrow. Knock it out of the park ;)

Take care. Peace.

Too late I couldn't resist voting! Good luck with your chat!

I'm voting too! I like reading about what you are developing.

Hope the chat works out. Interesting conversation we had in the comments for my post. :-D

pls i am a bit lost. i cant post a block as it appears i dont have steem power etc, i am less than a day old and dont even know where to ask questions as i cant blog out my question, i considered placing it upon here. what will i need to do to be able to post blogs without buying steem? this is the only avenue i have on here currently and it is my means of asking questions. can anyone help? how does one earn steem, so he can keep blogging?

Making posts costs nothing. But voting power is limited by how much SP you have.

may have been a bug issue then. but really how do you exactly earn steem power?

wish there was a way to give kudos or upvote to lines on their own, i wud have upvoted multiple specific lines on your post. i will come back to upvoting your post. the thing is i am new and was upvoting at the beginning till i tried to upvote and a message appeared saying i no longer have steem power. does it cost me to upvote? and if it does, how do i get this steem power without buying them as at this point i am like a day old on steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61800.05
ETH 2496.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64