You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollars vs Steem Power?

in #steemit8 years ago

It depends on your strategy. If you are not aiming to make a living from it, then you should be racking up SP as fast as you can, because it gives your posts higher visibility, it increases your power to affect curation, and it is a long term investment.

If you are making a living off it, and already at your SP level and with your follower network built, then it isn't so beneficial. I was not pleased with how much automatically allocated to SP in my recent rewards, because I am earning off this, and I am working hard to produce new original content, and 25% was my expectation and was somewhat disturbed to learn it was now at 60% allocated to SP.

Working to make a living, by this allocation, I am disadvantaged. My posts keep users interested, so I should not be forced in what way I allocate my SP as much as this.

Sort:  

Thanks for the detailed answer. Question though, you said you weren't pleased with the amount being automatically allocated to SP, but I was under the impression that this automatic amount was 50% for every user on steemit? This is not the case?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34