You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UPDATE - STEEMIT CONTINUES TO BUY THE FARM - Due to an Incredibly Unexpected Event : THE TREND CONTINUES

in #steemit8 years ago

So the mystery as to why the Steem price is going up is solved. After many flamewars, and various kinds of whining and nonsense, people have finally realised what a potent tool for social betterment this system is.

I suppose I can expect more of this. I know several other users who have talked about it, I think there is even a tag, #steemitcharity. Or something like that. Myself, I started a tag #steemseeding, as a way for venture capitalists to find people who have ideas and a project but no capital. The ideas are coming thick and fast, and I myself are perhaps very soon about to come into contact with an Angel who wants to see a number of additions to the Steem platform implemented, ones involving business advertising, inventory management, user location obfuscation, and subunits of Steem with their own administrators setting up allocation systems to divide funds automatically from income towards various schemes, one of my ideas is insurance, and I have some fairly good frameworks for how to run a blockchain based insurance system. This is not charity, to be sure, but it is an enabling technology that will have all kinds of effects. I will be writing about it further, and this time I won't discuss the business model for street black markets to go crypto, but instead, talk about how such a system could have a massive impact on local businesses, with GPS location and matchmaking, and I see already someone has come up with a concept for making shopping into an RPG game.

It's all set to explode soon. The creators of Steem had a pretty good idea what they were starting. For me, the models Steem introduced into my mind, were the final ingredient. Expect some huge advances and further growth of Steem into local marketplaces once our system is up and running.

Sort:  

The possibilities are seemingly endless and the potential is almost unrestricted.
This is an amazing community and it will exciting to see all that we can accomplish together!

And you're one of the leaders making it that way with your never-ending contributions to the platform Papa!

We are gonna take over the world. And let everyone do their own thing. :) Except the people who have been keeping the world under the cloud of subjugation for so long and their many long bloodlines of abusive pieces of shit >:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60132.86
ETH 3383.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51