You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 104 weeks to cashout my hard earned Steem Dollar... I want it all and I want it now!

in #steemit8 years ago

SP helps you market your work, so it's best to keep it while you continue to post. They changed the reward distribution recently from 3:1 to 1:2 SD:SP. This is intended to induce you to continue creating new content and not jump out.

Personally, I am waiting until there is enough SP in my account that a powerdown means I cover my living expenses with it. In a way this gets me to this goal sooner but in the short term, I have to work harder for liquid assets to cover my costs.

Sort:  

That change to 1:2 is huge! Now I understand why many people was complaining recently, since for the same work one gets less liquidity. Also, some people say that steemit should not be taken like a job. I think one can choose to make it just a hobby or a job. Whether full-time, part-time or just occasionally. Also, it is sane for oneself to realize clearly if money is the motivation. Many people just want to have fun here and some only want to make money, both and intermediary positions are completely legit IMHO.
-- develCuy

Yeah, but on the other side: more SP means more rewards later, and more power to curate. So it's a good way to keep this little crab in the bucket :)

" crab in the bucket ! " I like that Lok !!! watch out for the pincers, they nip !!

I didn't invent that, it's Ned and Dan's idea, the creators of this website :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44