You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happening on SteemIt - Beware!!! The BullyBots are coming!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I had hoped that I had explained to you successfully that behavour modification and raising awareness as a function of a bot does not equate to bullying. Bullying means you, the person are attacked, not the content you produce, which includes by definition your assignment of votes.

You may have not noticed that I followed you after our debate last night, and I am replying to this post now because I am not finished with attempting to make the connection with you. You have concerns, and you are free to frame my actions in any way you like, but your comparison between flagging antichristian posts by christians, or thte like, and what we are doing, is extremely disingenuous. No, you are not disingenuous, but casting such aspersions, the ACT of doing this, IS disingenuous.

I am going to continue to follow you and when I deem it necessary, weigh in with responses like this one now. I have had so much affirmation from all over the place, the sheer level of engagement I have been involved in here is absolutely making my head spin, but I'm getting a really big kick out of it. Your responses may be negative, but that you are making so much effort to express your feelings towards it, that I know I have hit the hot button.

We will not have peace here over the subject of self voting, or indeed the pressing changes needed post HF19 that are required to prevent either minnows abandoning before they hardly get started, or unsavoury types coming here to make a quick buck abusing a system that according to many people now is in dire need of fixing, until a consensus is reached, and at times that is gonna be messy. Such is life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59323.36
ETH 2348.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55