You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @ned - are we on the verge of a Steemtrain wreck? Answer NO - BUT THERE ARE STILL VALID CONCERNS

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

No wonder I was having trouble on a 50Gb xeon VPS with 10 cores and a 1.2tb SSD. When I started, back in November, this was still a bit difficult but it only needed about 32gb. In 6 months since, that requirement has quadrupled. If it quadruples again, there isn't a computer on the planet that sits inside one box, that can run this thing.

I'm not gonna hold my breath for an apology from these pigs who have been blatantly lying through their teeth.

Graphene, so great, it needs 128gb to run a 1 year old blockchain.

So, who's lining up to be part of Dan's next project?

Sort:  

Yes, no wonder, I see why you're bitter about this! It does make me feel sick, and the lies are really disappointing!

If EOS stores a more sensible amount of info in the blockchain though, it could be much more sustainable even if it's very similar underlying technology. Don't you agree?

I reckon he's probably learnt his lesson (technically), moved out and done something with a genuinely better architecture, though I don't know how good of course, and trust is pretty important!

Yeah, maybe he learned the error, but his narcissism prevents him from admitting his error.

Also, if EOS borrows from Ethereum, then it uses multiple backend data stores and not just one giant monolith. Different types too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66