Early Onset Steemit Addiction

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

It all started when...

...an email went out at my college that @ned would be visiting to give a lecture on cryptocurrency. A very recent school alum coming back to talk about cool/mysterious online money???

Yep, sounds great, sign me up!!

Naturally, I wanted to do a little background on this alum, Ned Scott, so that in high chance that there is time to chat, we will have some starting off ground.

He is cited as as a cofounder of Steemit. Sounds great. I look it up, read a few intro blogs, write an introduction for myself, get some upvotes...
I think you know where this story is going...

So I didn't do my homework last night

And I couldn't really focus in class today. Now that it is about 20 hours later, I look back on my day and it seems like the most productive thing I've done is write a blog post on prison reform and convince my dearest friend @maszblogs to sign herself up.

I am not a blogger. I don't really care much for facebook. I don't need an extra $0.50 for a blog post (although I am saving up to go out to breakfast one of these days)

Will someone please explain what exactly about Steemit is so addicting? I'm sure I will have to tell my professors something when I have nothing to hand in tomorrow

Until then, I will be scheming on how to catch a whale

Cheers

image1.JPG
"Searching for the Whale"
Detail of a @maszblogs original, for your viewing pleasure

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem and the tweet, @cryptofiend.

I figure now is as good as ever to say I read the Steemit Help manual linked in your bio. Very glad I took the opportunity, I will pass it on to any newbies I know.

Soul_Eater_43 The Cryptofiend tweeted @ 01 Mar 2017 - 14:47 UTC

Early Onset Steemit #Addiction@Steemit

steemit.com/steemit/@kzoll… / https://t.co/3gL6t9ncBc

#newusers #Blogs

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I may be no whale but I totally relate to this. Great points!

Damned Koolaide, gets me Everytime. :)

That funky, funky koolaid!

Steemit is so addictive because it is the ideal environment for creativity, community, and economy all in one package. Welcome aboard.

Thanks, @timothyb. I'm glad to be here. It is an ideal community and it is honestly intriguing to see the ins and outs of a "self"-governing internet community... I think I need to observe longer before I can remove the quotes from self, but its been a great time so far.

retweeted.

this post is "dig-worthy" :-)

Thanks :) I appreciate it!

Thanks for the post. Steemit seems to me to be a very supportive, positive site based in a whole lot of creativity. Everyone seems to support one another pretty much all the time, at least in my world of Steemit. I am a minnow, spinning about at the bottom of the pool, but I can tell you, it is addicting, and a whole lot of fun.

Fun, creative, addicting- absolutely, friend. My head has been spinning since I got this thing going. I'm totally a minnow as well, but I still feel like a winner being in the Steemit community. Thanks for the reply, I'm glad you enjoyed the post.

Definitely shoutout to @thecryptofiend and @gardenlady for resteeming it so more people could view it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53