SMT vs. EOS

in #steemit6 years ago

Untitled-1.jpg

The Battle Nears

Here is the dilemma facing those who wish to build on these platforms... which one to choose. Now I realize we have a somewhat biased crowd here on the Steemit platform, but there are also ardent EOS fans here as well.

For me I obviously own Steem, but also EOS as well... so I need to figure but which platform I will migrate my business model to. Now EOS is easy to obtain and they seem nearer to release than the SMT's... so do you go with something in hand or do you chance the other releasing soon. But there is more to this argument as we all know Steemit works as does Steem, but the newer platform EOS is not yet tested (as a matter of fact it had a hiccup recently).

Now I have full faith both will work as planned (possibly both will have hiccups).

To me the obvious choice is build on both and see where it leads, but as always I seek more educated opinions here, what would your pro and con list be for these two upcoming powerhouses?

Let the battle begin

.
.
.


Good Health – Evan Pantazi #Kyusho

Image Credit: steemit, eos

Sort:  

I am pretty excited myself ;)
While the starting bonus should be at the side for Steemit but who knows what will happen in the coming days .Like it is said anything can happen .

An Airdrop for holders would be great... like EOS is doing, when in competition shoot for the hills!

Can you tell it about more ?
I mean the airdrop.

I like them both and will hodl them both!!!!! since im not a programmer there will be no need for me to build on these platforms only participate in the fun :)

Me too mate! ;)

I stilldo not know how, where or when I can get SMT's so I will hang on to my EOS and build on it unless I can get some SMT's to build on.

Ill keep investing on both of them! :)

What is happening with SMTs? Any release dates? testnet? anything?
EOS is being developed much faster and SMTs are becoming less relevant with each month.
Soon there will be SMT like smart contracts on EOS and that will be the end of it.
EOS will win this battle.

I have no idea on either except what I read. And as always timing may be delayed. I guess we just hold.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57810.33
ETH 2939.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70