You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The power of the vote... perceptions vary...

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

@dwinblood

Very well said. I have been shot sometimes as well from whales for pointing out similar issues. I have almost never got any whale vote other than from Dan. The rest of them are rather "sour" with my stance towards them.

Who would have thought. The people that joined cryptos to fight the system became the very thing they used to despise. Decentralised or not, some things never change.

Sort:  

I think we all see the amazing potential of this platform. That is why we are so passionate. We also see things that we believe can kill it.

It should be noted there are quite a few good whales that do not engage in this behavior, and there are some trying to stand in the middle between the two.

I know, I have noticed that already but the stakes are too high for them to engage in constructive dialogue. Most of them have done ROI already (long time now) and now is a battle of dick measuring or ressurecting old projects.

I guess money make some people behave silly. I am here because I love reading and writing and because I despise other social media much more. I would like to see some change in culture soon. Too much shitposting, too much shitupvoting.

The first thousand members, the active users, all of them should be treated like kings in order for them to invite more people—not scare them away. most people haven't even posted anything yet. they are scared shitless or discouraged.

Who would have thought. The people that joined cryptos to fight the system became the very thing they use to despise.

Exactly right! Surprisingly (or not), they can't even recognize that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32