How to Write Something Everyday

in #steemit7 years ago




I am asked quite often how I am able to make so many posts. It seems that many people are struggling with the idea of posting because they are concerned about quality, audience, grammar, marketing and a bunch of other things that simply make the whole task appear overwhelming. My strategy is quite simple. Begin with typing. Heck, try typing "idea" 100 times if everything fails and eventually a topic will pop up out of thin air.

Most people feel the need to be inspired or believe that their content has to be perfect in order to be published. If you have this mindset then posting will become a chore. At one point you are guaranteed to stop doing it altogether. Instead, try to just type whatever comes to mind. Don't pay too much attention to your grammar or content. Rather treat your ideas like scribbles on a diary and everything will come together by itself. You will also find out that you are going to become better and better at putting your ideas together. Your brain will do most of the work without you even realising it.





There is an infinite amount of topics to chose from. If you ever run short then try to visit other people's posts and publish your comments as posts. If you find facebook pissing you off, then browse through your home page and post your reactions here. Humans are reactionary beings. We find it easier to counter someone else's idea rather than come up with something of our own. This is how and why evolution is such a successful mechanism.

At the end, the best way to make the best out from your posts it to write as if you are the only one reading. Don't mind your audience. You are the author and the audience.







Sort:  

It is amazing how many writing ideas come to mind. It is rare that I can't think of something to write. Social media is a great inspiration for me because I see plenty of cool and plenty of stupid and it all is motivation.

What I dream of writing is a very deep and interesting articles based on the most superficial and vapid trend I noticed. Not there yet, but being able to extract meaning and significance from...anything is amazing writing..to me :)

Very true. We generate ideas in the very moment we attempt to formulate them in words. One more reason why free speech is so important.

I recommend a book here:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_War_of_Art_(book)

This book alone helped me and millions like me to write more, push myself and improve daily.
It's well worth the cost.

I like to think of my audience too, I feel bad selling a bad text. I only publish if I'm happy with the result..maybe that's what you mean as well :)

This is an awesome post, I needed to see something like this. I will share this with my friends and maybe even discuss it in my own blog :D Have a nice day yo!

There are so many interesting things to explore. Content is not the problem and quality can be developed.

Many may be unwilling to put their thoughts and work up for review or spend 'too much' investment without a guaranteed return.

As you said, they should write more for themselves anyway. Also care less what others think and take the reward of self-exploration as a value that no one else can provide.

here;s an auto-return investment: the more you write, the better you are at it:)

Exactly, every single person has their own niche. Very few realise the potential of this fact.

I even surprise myself with my output sometimes.

I have so many ideas what to write but sometimes it's hard to find the idea about how you are going to express yourself.
Upvoted & Followed!

Personally, writers block has never been a problem for me, but procrastination has.

Sometimes procrastination has a purpose. There are times when I've been stuck on an idea and have put off working on it to tackle something else. But usually it perculates in the back of my mind while I'm "distracted", and I end up working it out.

Never put things off. Just start doing them no matter what. The moment you think twice, it all goes down the drain

the drain is full of opportunities...:))

This is very true, sometimes it is difficult for me to find inspiration, and some other times i get so many ideas that i have to write them down. Another way to get ideas or at least that works for me is look through my pictures and remember what happened that day, especially if they are pics from trips or special days. xoxo

Tank you for post. You really right about matter. For me i found easyer when i slept well than something comes in mind on fresh head.

ideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaideaidea

didn't work

be honest. you copy pasta'ed

control c, control v, control a, repeat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59