"Hi, This Is A Very Useless Comment..."

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear friend,

Thank you for writing this thoughtful post that I am not bothered to read. Instead, I will be voting with dust power and try to leave a generalized comment underneath. Hopefully I can trick you and the rest of the users into believing that my engagement is genuine. Furthermore, I am hoping that my investment on people's idiocy will earn me some followers and even upvotes.

Your post is very good, wow, so great.

I guarantee you that I will try my best to make as much revenue from Steemit as I can with the least possible effort. I won't bother with reading, writing or even genuinely engaging. I am an online drifter that lurks in the money making corners of the internet and not someone that will offer valuable engagement.

Did I tell you how awesome your post is and how great of an author you are? Very good my friend.

Other users will hopefully follow my example. All of us, together, will promote a culture of superficial relationships and quick profits until this leechy tactic is no longer sustainable. Then we will all bail out and move onto the next big thing. Great right?

Like locusts stripping the life of everything around us until we perish under our gluttony.

Don't worry, I will always be kind and polite. If you happen to confront me about my ways, I will avoid engaging with you in hope not many people will pay attention to the way you have exposed me. In a couple of days, I will be able to resume my scammy ways with minimal damage.

No harm. Live and let live. Right?

In closing, I would like to remind you not to take this comment personally. It is business as usual even If I pretend that I am someone who is interested in your ideas. Steemit for me is just a facade of illusory interaction and I am preying on those who have little experience about these kinds of schemes.

You are a great author. Your posts always fascinated me. Please like me back

Yours,

The Average Steemit Commenter













Sort:  

When money is involved, madness follows.

"Amazing Post!" to you all once again. :D

You see? At least you tried. Even barely

Man fuck this post you hurt my feelings :(

Hilarious and true, the best part is that the first two comments on this post are literally what you're making fun of!

I was actually waiting for those. It proves my point. They don't even read. It is almost like an instinctual reaction

C'mon man you dont recognise your own joke?

I got yours. check the first ones though

Such meta, wow!

Sometimes I wonder if it's a bot, but I think that might require too much effort.

yeah, they are too lazy for that. I think they follow people with certain reputation from the steemwhales page.

Greed Is Good But Gratitude Is Better! Wait for me to get through this language barrier! Engage!

Another day of pretending I care,
thoughts of a commenter going his way.

Ps. You're a great author!

You see? You added bold, italics and seem to have read my shit. Kudos.

It goes together with something I heard yesterday - ''God is in the details.''
Even in the age of the internet we can interact with each other in many different ways.
Not that I'm religious or something but there is a hidden power behind every word we use.
Stay awake and aware, my friends!
Imagination is the key within.

Now let's see how many useless comments show up in this post :)

I count 5 so far.

Does that include my comment? :)

how can you be sure with the amount of sarcasm ? :3

  • PD : I counted 10

I’ve had a few times where they were not to “polite” lol. After they told me they were not “spam” because “they only did it once on that blog.” It is so true though even when you get them to stop a few days later they are at it again.

I’ve seen a few people out there set up some bait blogs out there just to nuke the daylights out of the spammers when they show up. It’s really hilarious to watch.

Why people insist on leaving comments like it’s the comment section of YouTube or Twitter and therefore they must limit how much they type is beyond me!!! The really long ones I’ve noticed get a couple of upvotes and sooner or later they start taking that rep hit and then act like they did nothing wrong.

I had a really productive chat once with a guy trying to defend them. Who I assumed did similar things. Some of these people pay an hourly rate to sit in an internet café in their country and spam all day hoping to make a profit. They live in countries where the cost of living and rental cost for pc and internet are low enough if they make a couple bucks off upvotes they are set for that day or even a week depending how much. So, at least some of these people can be starved out once they lose too much money they are off to whatever thing in life they find to make a quick buck.

Another thing I have noticed is it’s a culture thing. Some of these people live in countries where you shout all day in a marketplace or go door to door telling everyone that you can about what you are selling. So they think by spamming their blogs everywhere (because that’s how they do it in their country) that we will be “welcoming” of their actions. At least some of these people can be reason with. It's still very rare and most time not worth the time to even reason with them.

Part of the issue also lies in these people spamming hoping to get an upvote from random bots that reward certain types of behavior on steemit. I’ve wasted far too much time trying to convince these people it really can be worth spending the time making a decent to a good comment.

They live in countries where the cost of living and rental cost for pc and internet are low enough if they make a couple bucks off upvotes they are set for that day or even a week depending how much.

This is unfortunately a difficult truth... last site I saw destroyed by this sort of behavior... 95% of the "action" came from four particular locations that are now starting to show up here on Steemit, in some force. Cost of living isn't necessarily as much of an indicator as culture. Just look at the Nigerian contingent on Steemit... engaging, produce lots of quality content-- use the platform to make authentic differences in their lives. Same with much of the Venezuelan community. Certain other places, no so much... almost like cheating and "half assed" is a more culturally acceptable value.

Hahaha you made me laugh and angry at the same time! Same as I sometimes feel when reading those shitty comments of annoying leeches. Sometimes i call people out for doing so, but they don't (seem to) care. We should have a name and shame list or something...

They are untouchables. Much like pro door to door sales people. You can shoot their hand off and they will still keep a smile painted on their face. Amazing

Untouchable. And swarm-of-locust-like.

My favorite is:
"Follow you, follow me?"

I dont bother with these people. Their growth on the platform will tell them how they are wasting their time :D

It's like a zombie apocalypse, but it happens online. A behaviour gets so repetitive it becomes scary.

Most of them are not even humans :)
and rest are copypastas.

oh copy pasta bolognese ! I have love and hate relationship to that one and I laughed all they way reading the post as well as the comment. The amount of satire, is just magnificent !

Believe me, I know how you feel. But there are hundreds of them so I am torn about wasting my voting power by flagging them. But occasionally I do!

I do, as well... and it typically just takes a 2-3% flag to make them disappear.

Right, 1% can make them disappear. But it does not stop them from their spamming unless one downvotes with enough voting power to affect their reputations and get their attention.

Yes, it is much like trying to kill mosquitoes in a hot Mediterranean night. You can get a couple but they will keep coming for more blood.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39