The Old Dog Discusses: Using The Internal Market For Fun And Profit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Today I decided to do a little trading on the internal market for fun and profit! If you've never used the market you don't know what you're missing. You can do exchanges for FREE!

Watch How Easy it was to Make a 20.00 SBD Profit!


Above is my situation before the trade!



Here you can see that I bought $50 worth of Steem at a price of .154




Here was my situation after the trade.


After My Exchange I Went For a Walk And When I Got Back I  Traded Again For a Profit!

As you can see the price of Steem had gone up and so I now had about 20 SBD more!

 

Why Use The Internal Market?

  • It's a great introduction to crypto trading
  • you can make exchanges for FREE!
  • It's lightning fast and proof of the power of the Graphene block chain!
  • Your funds are never exposed to the vulnerabilities of a central exchange! It's about time!


What about You?

  • Have you checked out the internal exchange?
  • Do you plan on doing so?

I hope you enjoyed this little sojourn into the world of Steemit's amazing internal exchange!


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

Nice! Trading can be very profitable if you have the right mindset and timing for it.
Thanks for sharing and motivating others!

Thanks! It is such a great tool!

Glad to see more Steemians using our internal Currency Market!!!

We ALL can learn and grow from ONE another.

Keep STEEM N ON,

Frank

It took months to try it but upon trying it, it became fun! Steem was pretty predictable at a time recently on that market. it was going back and forth from 0.15 to 0.17. This was a time to learn trading on the internal market! Don't know if trading there has any effect on the overall price of steem but it feels comfortable and at home on there!

It takes time @unmean-stweets

I get it...

The Steemit Platform provides ALL of us information and helpful tips for everyone to learn at their own pace. Trading on the internal market (Currency Market) shouldn't prevent Steemians to feel bad or guilty since it's ALL being traded in house and not leaving the Steemit Platform!

It can be easily cancelled and Transfer back into STEEM POWER anytime. The Steemit Wallet is very powerful and user friendly. Very impressed with ALL the BELLS and WHISTLES!!! (Transfer, Transfer to Savings, Power Up, Buy, Market, Withdraw Steem, Withdraw Steem Dollars, Power Down, Cancel Power Down)

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Much obliged Sir...

(tips hat)

I didn't even know there was an exchange on here!? Glad to read this and I'm going to check it out right now. Thanks for the heads-up and congratulations on the easy profit and financial adventuring. Namaste :)

Me neither! That's pretty awesome and I must try.

I tried it last month once as a test. Very cool and free. The big difference is that prices move based on pure technicals and market fundamentals. No Manipulations by big players!!

Thanks kus-knee, your posts are very informative. You share your personal experiences but always there is a message and something new to learn.

I just tried it even though price very high but just for fun to see how it works! Your post encouraged me to be more active on that end now as well I guess 🤡

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

You are such a sweet doggie 🐺 Thank you !

Just saw 1000SBD 🙀

nICE JOB dOG!

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Awesome ! Timing is everything !👍👍👍

Thats awesome !👍👍👍

Nice mov! I already bought some steem on the internal market...but then send it to Poloniex to buy Btc (not so cool move as yours today).

Hey, wow good for you! Taking profits and investing in Bitcoin! At least your trading and learning. Was Steemit your first experience with crypto or were you already into Bitcoin?

Steemit opened my eyes to the crypto world and I'm learning how this trading works. I've done some trades with Steem earned, it's pretty cool actually! I never thought to own Bitcoin (or altcoins) til I entered Steemit :)

E Z Money!!

Yes I got a kick out of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64