You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post and great ideas. Steem promoted as a currency, bingo! We should have stealth transactions soon, perhaps even before Dash! I know that it is near completion.

Video Chanel bingo! Etc, etc..

Is it just a matter of time? Are these things being prepared as I write? I look forward to seeing how all of this unfolds as I continue to mine Steem as @dwinblood wrote "without expensive rigs"!

Great job!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Sort:  

We should have stealth transactions soon, perhaps even before Dash! I know that it is near completion.

@kus-knee can you give more info? are you a steem developer? thx

I'm not a developer but I know that Dan Larimar had completed a lot of the Stealth development before leaving Bitshares.

If you want to know the history it's here:

https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,22956.msg297816.html#msg297816

The work is now being finished by the Bitshares Munich team @chris4210 @kencode I saw their team in Munich in October and the work was nearing completion then. Dash is not even in Alpha yet is it?

That will never happen and the introduction in the steem whitepaper exemplifies the reason why:

Steem is the first cryptocurrency that attempts to accurately and transparently reward an unbounded number of individuals who make subjective contributions to its community.

Hard forks happen constantly and road maps change. I was involved in BitShares before it existed and that thing changed and evolved so much you'd never recognise it from its original white paper.

You may be right but let's see what happens.

I believe the blockchain is evolving and will continue to evolve ^_^

I don't see the benefits of stealth vs those of transparency. In fact I see people rightly steering away from secrecy and toward transparency.

Transparency in rewards is really important, but it's different from transparency of private property. Users need to have a way of hiding how much they own and what transactions they do with other users. I think this is one of the biggest challenges for SBD right now. There are a lot of people who don't want to show for the whole world what they are buying and selling so they don't even consider using SBD.

"mining crypto with minds", underheardof genius. i have shattered one PC since i got on steemit cos trying failed experiments to mine something at least. I always get on that black screen and i am lost. I never if i am mine currently or not. After shattering one PC, I can't say i have any other alt-coin. I have one shattered PC.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55