Steempixel tracking is a fail

in #steemit8 years ago

Hi All,

Unfortunatley I have to announce that steempixel.com is a fail when it comes to tracking views.

The tracking pixel and software works correctly but unfortunatley img1.steemit.com has a very aggressive caching strategy which I have been unable to bypass without constantly changing the link which is not an acceptable solution.

This means that the majority of requests never make it to my server making the stats unreliable.

It would have been nice and sorry to anyone who's hope I got up but that was the reason I lauched as a beta release.

I am working on some other helpful tools for posts that will not be affected by caching and will anounce them in the weeks to come.

-Kurt

Sort:  

waiting the fix this platform.. :)

trying this platform. if i open this link, i see just blank on the site.
https://steem-pixel.herokuapp.com/@moh-rokib/to-da-moon-bitshares----my-analysis-about-bitshares

That is because the link is returning the tracking pixel - the image to include in your article to track it. Unfortunaltey steemit is caching the image (keeping a local copy) which makes it unreliable. I will try to find another solution but no guarentees

thanks for trying :)

thanks for giving it a shot... this would be a great feature. I think they will have to add to the HTML abilities... a little script would work great but its not aloud as of yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68