You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Beta] Find out how many people view your posts! Introducing Steem Pixel

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Just realised that my first attempts to fix the issue worked but img1.steemit.com caches heavily (including errors lol). Event If you load that link now you will get a 500 error. I added an extra 's' end and now it works crystal. *facepalm.

Sort:  

Yeah, I'd assume it would cache the result.

So what's the veredict? No go because of the cache?

Lol the verdict is It's fixed it but didnt know because I was looking at a cached response and expecting to see the changes from my code reflecting in it. I have put full level logging on the system so if something like this happens again i'll know in 10 minutes unless I am sleeping. The only time it will be come tricky is in this exact case - where steemit is now caching the error but even that can be worked around by adding a query string parameter to the end of the url i.e. http://steempixel.com/@user/broken-link-address?revised. The revised will drop off into a different object.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71