You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Beta] Find out how many people view your posts! Introducing Steem Pixel

in #steemit8 years ago

I noticed that an hour ago and have been working on fixing it. The proxy just doesn't like data being return - the image is written out with a header - and probably rightly so too since it is a common method to attack servers... I am still working an a patch which involves switching it out with static content. It does still work though, the data is saved when I receive the request and the error is return when its parses my response. I think we have just found a potential minor vulnerability - when I wrote the code I tested in the editor, just checked again to be sure. The editor does not proxy the image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71