Alternative names for Steemers - Suggestions

in #steemit8 years ago

OK,

So I just read this post Why We Don't Use The Term "Steemer"

I have used the term Steemers multiple times. I remember originally thinking it sounded a bit like I was greeeting an old-age home and figured it could be mis-intrepreted in other ways but it was part of the community lingo so who was I to judge. I don't really have any issue with the term but won't use it if people have bad sentiment towards the term.

Now I've seen I few anti-steemers posts and figured I would get some public feedback. Do you have an issue with the term? If so what do you suggest to replace it? [ Don't raise issues without solutions - there ain't no such thing as a free lunch ;) ]

Some ideas off the top of my head.

  • People of Steem (P.E.T.S) - ...just when you thought it couldn't get more degrading huh?
  • Steemsters
  • Steemians
  • Cryptonians
  • Crypti's

OK... seriously those are not going to win any awards. Anyone have any better suggestions or are we just going to refer to each other as friends / strangers / people / readers as documented through history?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68