Steemfest 2018, where say you?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Where should steemfest be held next year?

Let’s pretend we could pick the next steemfest location.

I imagine it would involve two rounds.

First round, everyone would nominate a location.

Second round, the top picks would be selected for a vote.

Everyone would be eligible to vote!

My top picks would be the following:


North America

  • I live there, so I am a bit biased

Brazil

  • I could visit family and show you around!

Australia

  • Always wanted to visit. Plus, teamaustralia is so strong on this platform. You should check them out!

South Africa

  • So many of my steemit friends are from there. Even with our huge time zone difference, they are so friendly, love to chat, and w very supportive.

What are your top picks? Why did you pick the places you did?

PS: Looking for a witness to vote?


Vote for him by clicking HERE!

Join MSP/Pal by clicking HERE.

Sort:  

In Rocky Mountain Steemit, we already have a visible in real life community striving to be the next setting for Steemfest. We have a few Steemians working on ecobuidings and a few who are involved in trying to get steem accepted at businesses in the area. I strongly encourage that Colorado be a top contender for the site of the next SteemFest!

Yup! Denver! That's right. We basically get together every week to every other week. I think our group grows every meetup too!

That’s awesome! I would love to meet you some day, hopefully next year at steem fest

Yeah, likewise!

I have friends in CO, great idea!

PS: I'm glad you love meeting ODD CREATURES!!! lol
I resemble that remark! ;) FOLLOW for Torico!

We agree! Let’s do it in the Rocky Mountains!

I would love to visit Colorado and since it’s in North America it falls within my list!!

USA!! USA!!

YES, PLEASE! If you could pick anywhere in the USA, where would you pick?

That's a hard one!!!! I'd love for it to be held in a city near me but i'm thinking vegas is the obvious choice!!!

How about Bora Bora or The Seychelles?
Anywhere with an idyllic beach will do for me, no rainy or cold places please. I want to look out of my room and see this.....

What do you say Kubster? ❤️

You know the way to my heart! Bora Bora would be lovely, but maybe too expensive.

I guess flight costs for the majority of those wanting / needing to attend would likely need to be a factor. So Australia would be tricky on that front.

As it has been twice in Europe, America would be the obvious choice for SteeemFest3.

But maybe not USA. It could take a big leap of faith and head for Venezuela.

If the logistics could hold up, that would really wave a flag to show one of the great potentials for steemit.

Alternatively if we want to go super-rad, let's make SteemFest3 multi-locational.

How about holding mini-fests in say 6 locations around the world simultaneously and linking them altogether with live-links.

Many more people could then participate, the costs could be more balanced out and the environmental impact could be a little lessened.

Steem is a leading-edge, ground breaker. I wonder if SteemFests could follow suit.

If we wanted to be really zip we could throw in virtual reality virtual face to face meetup bits and bobs. That would be fun.

We have the technology...

thats actually a really awesome idea, tho it would take some implementing. and I love Venezuala for an alternative venue, as the cost of hosting it there would be greatly reduced. Agree that Oz, tho lovely, is a pricey ticket.

São Paulo/Brazil

Florianópolis. Sun, beer, summer and beach 😁🍻

Brazil of course 😁😉👏🍻

most certainly Australia is the only real option.

I think you make a excellent point!

I always make excellent points!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79