You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Minnow University // The Vision for 2018 //

in #steemit7 years ago

Well, if people are forced to watch or read anything they probably will just skip it or pretend to watch. I think people learn best by doing or making mistakes. I wish the FAQ page was visited more. However, It took me months after joining to even realize we had one. I think we need to all work together toward a similar mission to accomplish our goal. There are a ton of helpful post to help newbies, many i still have saved to review. There are some information that is still relevant, some has changed and with each new HF will continue to change. Our project will help new users with updated information while also referencing old information.

Sort:  

that is why I think they should also have to answer questions about what they watch so they can't just skip it. But think about all the spam that would reduce. I been trying to work with newbies then I have dolphin and whales undermine teaching moments when they use flags because of newbie comment spam, that they don't even know is wrong, because it works on other sites.

I think its a great idea, have you tried putting something together and presenting it?

I have and we mentioned it to Ned once hoping to see it implemented. Maybe one day it will be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44