You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To NOT Be Successful On SteemIt: Steem Tips For Newbies.

in #steemit7 years ago

I recently experienced the link friend scenario and I'm not even a dolphin or a whale or anything significant. I can only imagine what whales go through on a daily basis. I still cannot believe that people send .001 SBD and ask to be upvoted to these whales. I mean come on people that's where the bots are for. I was speaking to a whale the other day, he had a similar post, and I asked him what he dose when people send him $ for upvotes. Very sternly he replied, I send it back and warned them not to do it again. I was so proud

Sort:  

That's a whale with principle LOL It's funny that some people thought that sending someone .001 SBD will actually give them their $20, $30 upvote in return.

That person/whale seemed very cool. A little to out there with his writing for me to follow, but filled with integrity nonetheless. I was looking at another whales wallet and noticed she received over 100++ request a day. There is no way she can reply to all her comments(which she does daily) post, edit, and comment on other post while also sending all this $$ money back to people. If I were her I would just keep it. Not worth the hassle.

Wow that's a tremendous number of probably .0001 SBD messages LOL I would keep it too, no way I'll spend all they sending those back LOL

K.E, you ARE Significant!

Loved meeting and chatting with you and K.K! 2 fine new Friends!

Aww,you're an awesome friend to have, too. Glad to have you as a friend <3

aww, thanks underground! You da best! See you two in discord :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42