You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD, STEEM and STEEM POWER made ridiculously simple for newbies and beginners!!

in #steemit7 years ago

Great Post for the noobs on STEEMIT - I've only been on STEEMIT a little over 8 weeks I believe and I consider myself pretty intelligent - Yet the whole STEEM, SBD, SP was a tad confusing at first -

Since this post was written very straightforward and easy to comprehend - I'm going to suggest you write a post about Posting, Curating, Commenting, Upvoting, and how it all comes together -

I thought I finally had it all down 100% yesterday with the payouts and how they are paid, when to Upvote - when not too (especially since there are many conflicting views on the subject)

Back to yesterday - I finally learned that commenting on a post that was 12 days old and already had its payout - could still earn me $. I was certain that after 7 days that was it - but I commented on the old post and was upvoted by the Author " @broncnutz " who is awesome by the way and very helpful, and I happened to check my pending payouts before paying my head down and sure enough - I had a pending payout from my comment to @broncnutz for like $.38

I'm still unsure as to how the older posts payouts - if it's 7 days from leaving the comment or what - but that was a huge oversight that I missed because I had been hesitant to try to engage in a post that was more than 7 days old as I thought it likely would not be read and thought I'd receive no payout.

My suggestion for you to post another post on "phase 2" learning on STEEMIT is just a suggestion because I like the way you wrote this post and explained things to the noobs - that is all - do as you wish and consider it a compliment if you decide to write another learning post or not - STEEM ON!

Sort:  

My new "Made ridiculously simple for newbies and beginners!!" is out now. Make sure to check it out and let me know your thoughts. What my readers think of my posts are invaluable to me.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simplifylife/difference-between-hot-and-trending-tabs-made-ridiculously-simple-for-newbies-and-beginners

Cheers

Aweome - I'm on it brother!! Actually can't wait to read it :)

Thanks very much for this input. I will definitely post on it once i simplify it down!!

Here's a little bit about you 7 day confusion : The original post was more than 7 days old and has paid out, so even if you upvoted on that you wouldn't get any curation reward. BUT...BUT BUT BUT.....But you did not upvote, you COMMENTED. Your comment is a NEW POST now!! The authou upvoted on your COMMENT which is an active post now (for the next 7 days). So any upvotes you receive on that COMMENT you will receive author rewards on that, and the people who upvotes on that comment will receive curator reward because, even though the original post has paid out and not active anymore, you comment which is a fresh post, is technically active.

This is how I understand this situation. I'm not an expert, but i'm just trying to be logical here. Hope this answered your question!!

Thanks man - That actually makes a lot of sense - As a comment is actually considered a post - thanks so much for clarifying that for me man - Much appreciated!

Glad i could help!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34