You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [CONCEPT] Living Computation - Social Computation - Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

@dana-edwards Even though I haven't earned a massive amount from any one post ($359 is my record) I am always hopeful that one day with enough time and effort I might get that one big post.

Don't get me wrong I am loving steemit and will continue posting my stories regardless, however introducing a cap on earnings would diminish the ability for some to participate on steemit as regularly as they have been - especially if they rely on that one big post every now and then to make steemit their full time job and income.

Not only this but I believe some of the bigger earners on here may be seriously disincentivised to participate as much they have been or at all.

I do believe you are right in suggesting other opportunities for members of the community to participate and guaranteed rewards for their efforts, this could in turn ensure people participate and may even encourage new people to join.

I know I would love to supplement my posts with some extra funds on the side. It would give me the freedom to focus on my writing and put work out at my own pace rather than rushing them out in the hopes of a potential return. By the way there's a typo in the post the y is missing in steady :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51