STEEMIT - STEEMBTC - The Sleeping Giant with 390 % short term potential?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

STEEMBTC, like so many other Alts, have suffered quite alot in the past 6 months, especially since mother Bitcoins advance has accelerated recently.

As we all love Steemit, its price behavior always catches my attention as soon the tape tells me that something is about to change about participants expectations of its future.
After observation of its money flow , orderbook, smart money flow analysis and under the assumption that news follow price and not the other way around , there may be something already boiling.

I am not talking about another steep decline, quite the contrary, Steemit has the potential to rise almost 400 % in a pretty short period of time, if the downward pressure ,as I expect, loosens.

Finding a local bottom is easier than you think, you just need to be disciplined about where to get in and where to get out, if you really want to play your chances like a professional trader.

So how do we play this scenario without losing more than 10 % of your precious Bitcoin bet?

We simply start buying our first position, as soon Steem trades above its last local low at around 11350 satoshis (red ellipse on my chart).
This is exactly the pivotal point, where the last altcoin selling panic happened and weak hands finally gave up.

Surging through this point simply states that despite all the panic selling, prices couldnt really plunge that hard, indicating that everybody who wanted to sell, sold already and the only ones out there are potential buyers left, ergo advancing prices ahead.

So, now I am waiting for prices to advance through my pivotal point at 11350 and I will become a buyer.
If this setup and analysis is wrong and prices will decline after my purchase, I set a stop below 09010 Satoshis.

I repeat this action if prices fluctuate around my entries and exit and maybe rise the exit and lower my stop, but never accept a loss bigger than 11 %. Discipline required when fishing for the bottom!

Risk: 11 %
Reward potential: 390 % at around 39855 Satoshis

No real magic in it, I dont promise you that Steem will moooooooon and all that BS but the potential is definitely there.
Now, Steemit, its up to you to give this little burning flame some gasoline or even better, some LudacriousMode!

steemit long.png

steemit short.png

Sort:  

Steemit just reached the 40k Satoshis and shot through.
400 % Profit reached. Take half of your profits of the table and let the rest in the market.
Mission completed!

https://www.tradingview.com/x/6QZcHckT/

Wow
I love this analysis
Wish more steemians can see this
Organic growth is really the best
See u at d top

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71