Steemit could take out Twitch.tv overnight... don't believe me? Let me prove it to you.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Twitch.tv is a platform for livestreaming your #videogames mostly, but imagine if Steemit.com had a /streams page that fed in any content with a tag such as "livestream"....

Twitch.tv is said to have 45+ million visitors each  month, that makes twitch.tv  one of the more popular sites on the entire internet. Twitch.tv also  produces more traffic than alot of the big companies like  Facebook and Amazon it even peaked with more users than Facebook online at once! 

With that being said; twitch obviously has such a  great user base due to the platform being catered towards gamers, but with a little elbow grease, some UX tricks, I do believe #Steemit could dethrone #Twitch.tv or even Youtube.com/live  as the defacto place on the internet to find the latest content, as fast as possible. Sure these videos might be hosted on platforms such as YouTube.com but that won't take away from everyone wanting to visit steemit.com/livestream to see all the crazy things going on LIVE! Hell you could even divide that page into other hashtags such as the game name and or languages used in the stream!

Obviously this idea will play out within the #livestream hashtag itself, but I believe putting all of these feeds into a more  UI, would really make the idea a home run. Just some food for thought, I would love to know what you guys think about this! I had this idea yesterday while watching Ned & Dan live, wishing this existed.

Let me know what you think below! I thought this was a pretty straight forward idea but everyone has a unique point of view! Happy Steeming! Remember #JustSteemit


Oh and did I mention how easy it was to get people to use steemit? Way easier than twitch!

Sort:  

The STEEM platform is very easy for the average person to understand and use, but the differences between STEEM, SP and SD, along with their relationships, are a little bit more complicated. I think an explainer video dedicated to this aspect of the networks is needed.

100% yes. And if we could get some pinned posts going on that are on something like a "newbie page" (which is kinda everyone right now lol) , that would be helpful as well I think.

Awesome stuff.. definitely good point out :D

When I realized it I was like WHOAAAA. Etsy could be next, via the marketplace idea. This could be the biggest social network out there come this time next year... Crazy stuff.

Disruptive to crypo & socal media, and livestreaming?

Hey krpto, I have a Live stream App that we could Brand for steemit or whatever, take a look at it, we could be partners on this project http://VipBuzzapp.com I am a partner with Dr.Allen and Alex "Steemit Blogger's 500 Club" We can build 500 for the Steemit 500 Bloggers Club or more, They also work on desktop and Ipad Iphone , Android I am so a Lifetime member on OpenLegher https://obits.io/blogger/?=omar2 Give me a Call 1(313)286.4923 Omar

Wow that is awesome man! I'm just voicing my thoughts tho ;] seemed liked a great idea!

kryto This is hot , let's get it!

Also I'd like to comment and say I think this is a wicked idea, I'm a gamer and I'm totally in favour of this.

Totally agree. Was watching my favourite gamers on Youtube and Twitch today and thought about how much they were missing out on.... I really wanted my likes to give them cash!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57