Comic Analysis: Whales vs Curation Guilds. (Another Hand Drawn Cartoon/Comic)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

"Fuck off captain communism"

LMAO

Seriously though, your artwork is amazing. Moar plzz

The power of minnow influence!

Wait is that even possible?
runs swims quickly away to safety from the whales and guilds just in case
Great thanks to the whales & guilds that have helped me along my path of steem success! The minnows we're even mentioned were they? Guess we don't get noticed among the whales and guilds but our influence is improving! :)

Lmao this is absolutely hilarious bro, and the artwork is mad dope. Resteeming this

This is my dude right here. Thanks man, appreciate you.

always bro!

I think it's interesting how they work. They all vote for their own posts. I've tried looking to join one but it just doesn't seem available to me. I've never benefited from one either(to my knowledge) while many commenters on my post have 200 upvotes, my entire post has 15 views and 14 upvotes hahah.
I guess it's all a neat experiment. Still having fun!

The only Guild now is Curie that I know of.

The comments thing are not guilds they are trails just s bunch of people who link their accounts to vote when a central one does. Not really whale participation in that.

Interesting. I though guilds and trails would go hand in hand. Seems I have a lot to learn.

We had a separate "steem guild" where people used whales accounts to reward known content creators for a while but that was shut down. If guess now it's a bit more fair since dolphin voting power is much stronger so there are a lot of people who can give out decent rewards to people.

I guess that's a good thing then. I'll just keep going and hope the faucet opens up a little more for me each day :)

Yes, please keep going :)

It takes a lot of time and effort but it will I am sure.

lol thats pretty cool! you are talented!

You're too nice lol. It's just scribbling. I have fun doing it. Thanks Alla!

I'm really liking these hand drawn comics!

Thank for supporting them!

No problem! Check out my latest blog! It is some of my best work to date!

I miss the whales, when they voted more people tended to view my posts and there is nothing worse than posting something that you are proud of and no one reads it.

I'm with you man. That's what I'm here for. Unfortunately visibility is correlated with money. I just want the views.

Okay that was funny...but seriously 'captain communism'

I mean I had to exaggerate a little right? Lol thanks for taking a look.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85