My work trip to Morocco (Mawazine 2017)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Streemians,

Well, this is going to be my second post and I thought I'd talk a little about my last trip I made to Morocco to the Mawazine 2017 Festival in Rabat.
I will try not to make a very long publication and I will try to describe a little what I have seen and felt in this magnificent culture and city.
morrocos12.jpg

Rabat is the capital city of Morocco and is located on the Atlantic coast on one of the banks of the river Bouregreg, is a city with plenty of life and good energy and the people are quite friendly and welcoming and love to meet and spend time with foreigners.

marrocos1.jpg

On this trip, I had the opportunity to meet at work and make some Moroccan friends in which he took me to know some places and some traditional foods where it is not usual for the tourists to come and meet.
Thanks Ahmed for taking us to your house for some tasty couscous ...
marrocos7.jpg

Rabat has many magical and fabulous sites to see such as the Hassan Tower, Chella Necropolis and Rabat Medina which is a place where we enter and it seems that we travel in time. Where we are so close and at the same time so far culturally, simply magical ...
marrrocos2.jpg
Always they who knew that I came from Portugal always told me that they knew two words in Portuguese that were always the same "Cristiano Ronaldo" ... Football really "move" the world.

marrocos6.jpg

marrocos5.jpg

marrocos8.jpg

And of course we could not miss the traditional mint tea, we went drinking in Casba Oudaia to a fabulous place with a magnificent view of the river Bouregreg

marrocos3.jpg

vista_rabat.jpg

cha_marrocos.jpg

vistagrupo.jpg

vista.jpg

And of course I leave here also some photos of the work of what I was really doing to Morocco
eu_marrocos.jpg
Hanging on a crane near 60m in height to check equipment and all lines for safe work...

IMG_20170518_181822.jpg

If everything is not in order we have to ...
marrocos4.jpg

I hope the pictures were enough to lead you to think about a trip to Morocco ...
I do not want to stretch much in the publication, because I am still learning how steemit works and I hope you can help me improve so I can pass on my experiences to you .... so all comments are welcome.

If you had any interest in my publication you can also view my introduction to get to know me a little better ...
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@krugging/hi-steemit-introduce-myself-this-is-me

I leave here the address of the festival:
http://www.festivalmawazine.ma/en/accueil/

Sort:  

First, absolutely stunning photos, this post hit the nail right on the head

ive been thinking about going to Morocco for quite some time now, but was warned about how it could potentially be dangerous for me and friends if we wanted to visit

you might have very well pushed me to the point of no return, its a place that so many people want to visit and i think i might make the jump

Hello moderninvestor, I can tell you that I've been in Morocco more times on vacation and I can tell you that it's a wonderful country to visit principally in the south of Morocco...

Im already looking forward to it, again thanks for the post, its helped pushed me forward, because I want to see northern africa so so bad

I wish I can go there...One Day ! Thank you for the post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85