You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Curie, Why We Do What We Do

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Yes, to change the world in a way that matters takes LOTS of time.

I have been spending my time and paying attention to learning about how to affect our individual and collective lives and turn things around for the better, about learning and sharing what I know about existence, consciousness, morality, philosophy and how they interlink to provide wisdom in life. Truth takes time. It takes time, energy, effort, dedication, determine and persistence.

Most people don't have to time (or desire) to learn more about important subjects like that, and certainly the time it takes to go through all the posts on Steemit to curate and find like minded material that helps elevate our individual and collective condition. But, I manage to do both because I am devoted to truth in my life and don't have much of a life outside of that. It's a life of sacrifice for a greater good to try to create a better world. I know what you mean by hard work it takes. I also share my top curated posts (The QC - Quality Content) for others to learn from and give back the SBD to the authors I feature for the quality learning they provide to our fellow man to learn about important matters in life.

That's my goal for Steemit, personally, to use it as a platform to change the world for the better.

Take care. Keep up the good work. Peace.

Sort:  

Thank you @krnel! It does take time, and as I always say, if you enjoy the process it makes it all better.

Thank you for sharing your vision with us. We share some of the same views. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56