You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chasing the Steem Dream

in #steemit6 years ago

I had high hopes for Steem. But that got shattered when I saw how it's a plutocratic system, when the rich didn't like my success of being voted on, or the content, and flagged me. I was being flagged 80-100% off my rewards for months. I delegated 30,000 SP for 6 months about, then came back and haven't been flagged non-stop. But my high aspirations are not what they used to be after seeing how the power is really set up to do what it wants here. Money rules, plutocracy. I don't use bigbots, but I value being rewarded. Otherwise, it would be just like any other platform, but with a lot less people lol. Steem has many challenges to surmount as everything is pushed to a blockchain and no leadership really.

Sort:  

That sounds like it was absolutely horrible! Were you posting the same kind of content? People who get rich can be so petty, drowning out competition like that. Glad you are back. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65316.48
ETH 2593.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65