You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMIT IDEA - Higher Reputation Allows More Posts Per Day

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Possibly. I am only doing 1 or 2 per day so far.... hehe...

What about the reverse? To give more potential rewards incentive to those who are just starting so that they can climb? Instead of providing more reward possibility to those who are already established, have followers, and probably make a decent amount of Payout Potential each time they post? It's not equitable to give those who have more popularity, even more posting quantities, as that simply maximizes more upvote potential payouts for them, while the little fishes have to work even harder for exposure to get recognized. This is why I think it should maybe be the reverse.

I would also like to have a quality control mechanism if people keep posting over and over but it's essentially garbage, that at some point, they either stop or they get penalized. I don't appreciate much how there is only a "new" feeder for everyone to go to and there is so much "trash" low quality posting going on IMO, that it clouds the feed from higher quality content accessibility. I checked one person this morning, and they had over 1000 posts, and the titles were non interesting quality information, yet they keep posting that low quality garbage.

I am looking to make steemit into a high quality information source of meaningful posts that target the state of our world and the means to change it for the better. That's my goal in getting SP and curating!

Thoughts?

Thanks! Take care. Peace.

EDIT.
No offense, but I look at your posts, and I only see 1/2 or less that is meaningful. I don't want you to add more of that low quality to this platform. No thanks on your proposal. I see why you want it though LMAO.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67661.55
ETH 2619.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72