Why you joined Steemit.com?

in #steemit6 years ago
Question originally asked on Musing.io - Click here to see other answers

I first read about Steemit in a Cointelegraph article about Steemfest Amsterdam. One thing you should know about me is that im as broke as can be and probably still am now. And is the type of guy you'd know who would have googled "How to make money on the internet" when i was 15. I've been closely following crypto news and join groups as early as late 2013, being a kid at the time. Faucets was something i absolutely ABUSED as much as humanly possible. Thinking back about i regretted to not learn how to code otherwise things might end up so different for me.

You can imagine my excitement to the idea that one can post stuff and earn cryptocurrency while at it...

I would have joined Steemit in December 2016 had it been not a simple front end error on Steemit sign up procedure and my cluelessness on how to mine an account back in the day. It was that reason that i gave up on the idea at the time before trying it out again on the 9th of April 2017..

the rest as they say.. is on the steem blockchain

I'm @awesomianist's alt-account, you can read more or my stuff at steemit.com/@awesomianist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72