IF WOMEN GO UNCLAD, MEN WILL STOP STARING

in #steemit7 years ago

Some years ago, while walking somewhere on the streets of Lagos, some young jobless men shouted at a woman walking past, 'sister, cover your bosoms!' She wasn't unclad, really, just wearing a low neckline blouse which I thought was not inappropriate for a very hot Lagos weather.
image
image
Well, I turned round and responded to those guys: 'why should she cover them when you can take your dirty eyes away?'
For effect, I stuck out my tongue at them and walked away. I didn't wait to see if the girl involved appreciated my unpaid solicitation or not. I did it more for myself than for her. Sometimes a woman needs some air on her body and I don't think she should always factor some yeye guys into the equation.
Anyway, in the past few days, I have spent some time checking out the Americans, through the help of the net, the weather is warm, not as hot as Nigeria, but for people who probably live in perpetual cold weather, it seems a big deal. One thing I noticed is that everybody is wearing something short and with a low neckline. Young, old, fat, thin, obese, voluptuous; everybody seems to to want to get some heat on their skin.
image
I also noticed that even though the women are exposed, their men are not staring! Unlike Naija men who hiss when they see a woman in bum shorts even though all sort of thoughts are running in their minds, the guys there are not even looking twice. When you are surrounded by too much flesh, it is likely to move you much, I guess.
image
As an aside, I think Nigerian molest in the first place because the women are too covered. If the women let them see what they're hiding, I suppose they'll lose the taste. Well, that's what I think.
So, here is how to solve the problem with Naija men who cannot get out of their heads that sometimes women dress scantily clad because the weather is hot: let all women wear something scanty, especially when the weather demands it. They need to, I know a lot of folks are not going to like this, do away mystique of a covered-up body because there is really none. When men find out that behind all those long skirts are legs made of flesh and bones; when they find out that cleavages is just a mass of flesh, they'll look for other idleness because there'll be so many of those things that they won't even care to stare.

Sort:  

Congratulations @krehss! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Jeez...this is what I call a honest truth!

Lol thanks

Keep writing brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66